Contact/Ordering Info | Artist Tour Dates | E-Mail | Links | Home
Big Daddy 'O' - Deranged Covers (Release Date Feb. 14, 2004)
01. Crossroads
02. Built For Comfort
03. Give It Your Best
04. Stormy Weather
05. Confessing The Blues
06. Louisiana Moon
07. St. Louis Blues
08. Just Dropped In
09. My Wife & Her Gay Lover
10. Autumn Leaves
11. Key To The Highway
12. Copperline
13. Floating Bridge
14. Feels Like Rain
15. Now's Not The Time
16. Insurance
17. A Song For You
( Click HERE for the Big Daddy 'O' Presskit Page )

"Big Daddy O's got a capacious, versatile voice that you can snuggle up to, and Deranged Covers is a solid second release" - Offbeat Magazine

Guest performances by: Big Daddy 'O', John Autin, John Gros, Hutson Brock, Allyn Robinson, Cherie Mannino, Milo Mannino, Baby Mannino, Tim Ernest, Keenan Knight, Jerry Crowell, Nighthawk Jackson, Wessley Rhodes & Mike Pace.

The new CD is off to the presses and we are very excited with it. Those of you that love "That's How Strong My Love Is" should be happy to knowthat on "Deranged Covers" we kept the same idea of featuring Big Daddy 'O's beautiful baritone voice and his acoustic guitar on all but 3 of the 17 tunes. We strived to capture the full beauty and dynamics of his voice. The folks at Sound Services Studio with their wonderful collection of tube microphones and state of the art digital gear helped us make that happen. We think everyone will be pleased.

In addition on three tunes we assembled a rhythm section of New Orleans best with Allyn Robinson on Drums, Cassandra Foulkner on Bass, Hutson Brock on Guitar, John "Papa" Gros on Organ and John Autin on one cut on piano. The band tunes cook and give the CD a little more variety than the first.

On February 14th at the Howling Wolf Rabadash Records will have a CD release Party to unveil Big Daddy 'O's sophomore release "Deranged Covers" to the public. Hope to see you there.

Big Daddy 'O' - That's How Strong My Love Is
01. Fishin’ Blues    (lyrics)
02. Hesitation Blues    (lyrics)
03. That’s How Strong My Love Is    (lyrics)
04. Spider and the Fly    (lyrics)
05. Gertrude    (lyrics)
06. Oreo Cookie Blues    (lyrics)
07. I Don’t Drink Much    (lyrics)
08. Belly Button Window    (lyrics)
09. Change Partners    (lyrics)
10. Tree Top Flyer    (lyrics)
11. Cake Walk    (lyrics)
12. Please Send Me Someone To Love    (lyrics)
13. Down Home Girl    (lyrics)
14. Changes    (lyrics)
15. I Will    (lyrics)
16. Lovin’ In My Baby’s Eyes    (lyrics)
17. Take It Easy Baby    (lyrics)
18. Seagull    (lyrics)
19. Let the Good Times Roll    (lyrics)
( Click HERE for the Big Daddy 'O' Presskit Page )

Big Daddy ‘O’ is an artist in the acoustic guitar style of 60’s folk/rock/blues. His big beautiful voice and good natured presentation is loved by most everyone who has the pleasure of hearing him. Big Daddy ‘O’ performs mostly solo and this CD is an attempt to capture the feel of his solo live performances. While ‘O’ plays solo, usually there is at least one other musician on stage jamming with him. The solid rhythmic pulse of O’s guitar lays down the bed for the other instruments and supports his sweet voice like a comfortable old shoe. Each song is a re-creation of a special moment that happened live on a gig. Each song has one or two of the many great musicians that come to hear and “sit in” with Big Daddy ‘O’. With 19 songs on this one, Rabadash Records is proud to introduce our newest CD “That’s How Strong My Love Is.”
Click Here to read OffBeat Magazine’s review!